Berwick upon Tweed History Society

Berwick History Society Committee and Officers


Membership of the Society is open to anyone interested in the history of Berwick and the surrounding area. The Society meets monthly (every third Wednesday between October and April) with a planned programme of speakers.

Membership is by subscription, the rates per annum being £8 for individual members and £4 for unwaged and students.Visitors are most welcome to attend local meetings for £2

Membership forms should be returned to Mr Bernard Shaw the details are available on the following form
Click here to download/print an application form

Please forward any queries regarding membership to the Membership Secretary .

Meetings are held  at the Parish Church Centre, The Parade Berwick TD15 1DF. Situated in the Churchyard behind the Vicarage.

Officers  & Committee

Chairman:  Mr. James Bruce 

Deputy Chairman:  Mr. David Conway
Hon.Treasurer: Mr. Bernard Shaw

Hon. Secretary:  Mrs. S Weatherburn

Committee Members: Mrs. Linda Bankier
If anyone is interested in being a committee member or taking an officers role we would be delighted to hear from you.

Mr Andrew Dewar provided an invaluable services for many years as a friend, supporter and treasurer to the History Society. He is still a great miss.

Header image taken from Meg's Mount giving a stunning panorama view of Berwick and the surrounding area. Copyright with Colin Anderson
Community Web Kit provided free by BT